Hey, I can do that…

Apparently the new world of library and information sciences needs project management skills. Well, finally the sensible nexus of my years in advertising and my library education coalesces into a valuable skill set.

Here is a excerpt from an interesting article/interview with Brian Matthews in ALA Editions:

“I really want to see project management skills. That’s what I’ll be looking for in the next librarian I hire. I want to see that they can develop their own ideas and/or build upon other’s and carry a project through to the end.”

Leave a Reply

