Mod Librarian Survey Results

Thanks to all of you that participated in the Mod Librarian survey. It really helped me to make some decisions about the blog, from future content concentrations to posting schedule and added features.

Here are the most noteworthy changes and additions:

  • No more Metadata Monday. Monday is bad enough without having to talk about metadata. Rather, I want to spend my weekends free of blogging and I always write Metadata Monday on Sunday. So, I would instead like to offer a new feature – Metadata Anyday! Anytime between Tuesday and Friday, a Metadata Anyday item may pop up. This adds spontanaity and up-to-the-minute timeliness.
  • I am keeping 5 Things Thursday and adding more personal commentary to links.
  • I will endeavor to post more often during the week when I notice relevant content especially on the top topics of digital asset management and metadata.

 

Thanks so much for reading and feel free to email me comments or leave them on my posts any time you’d like.

Leave a Reply

